The Journey Continues

After a bit of a hiatus over the last little while, I’m back!  I hope you missed me. 😉  I was in Winnipeg visiting with family and friends last week so I’m feeling mentally and physically rejuvenated this week.  Nothing like catching up with family and friends that you haven’t seen in too long to give a girl’s spirits a lift.

I’ve also recently been really focusing on working on myself.  In particular, my diet and exercise.  I’m proud to report that I’ve lost about 6 pounds in the last month or so and an inch off a few parts of my body…and I’m not done yet!  I’ve found something that’s working for me, in a healthy way, and I’m excited about it!

It’s been awhile since I’ve been hopeful about seeing positive changes in my body. We all have them – insecurities about our bodies.  I’m too fat. My butt is too big. Why don’t I have abs like hers?  Throw that self doubt out the door and stop comparing yourself to others. LOVE YOURSELF for who you are because that’s what makes you unique!  Loving yourself means treating yourself right, so if there’s something you want to improve about your health and fitness, then just do it!  No time like the present, right?  What are you waiting for?!

I’m happy to share with you all that I’m now a health and fitness coach and I’m running a private online challenge dedicated to helping people achieve their health and fitness goals with a program of their choosing (there are a ton to choose from!). Participating in a team environment can be beneficial in so many ways, including support and accountability.  Also, the more you participate in the group, the more confidence you will build.  Trust me on that one!  You may even make a new friend or two. 🙂

My passion in life is to help people in any way that I can, especially in health and fitness.  I would absolutely love to hear from you if you’re interested.  Please comment below or find me on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/LauraBonneyStrong/.  You’ll see my personal story in more detail on my Facebook page so please feel free to find your way there and click ‘Like’ to see my journey so far.  I’d love to get to you know you better and hear about what your personal goals are as well…I’m sure they’re similar to mine!

I would LOVE to have you join us and become your best self… in every way!

13227690_960483314072350_7633583239831184245_o

Leave a Reply

