Personal Healthy Eating Challenge – Day 8

Today my little sister was in town visiting so I got to spend the afternoon and evening with her.  We got to do lots of walking with the beautiful weather as well as have a bit of dinner together.  This meant that I couldn’t have a home-made salad for dinner tonight, but I did still choose healthy options.  Sometimes you really have to search, but healthy(ier) options are always there!  Here was my day today.

SUMMER KISS SMOOTHIE

13174116_10156856907575237_6363792325471408489_n

Makes 1 serving

  • 1 cup fresh peaches*
  • 1 cup fresh strawberries*
  • 1 cup fresh spinach
  • 1/2 lemon, peeled
  • 1 cup almond milk
  • 1 cup ice
* I used frozen peaches and strawberries and it did not turn out very well.  It turned out more like a slushy than a smoothie.  Plus, I had to keep adding almond milk/water as it was way too thick.  So I would definitely suggest using fresh fruit and if you don’t, then don’t add the ice and add more liquid. 🙂 *

DINNER

Well, I didn’t make the home-made salad that I planned to, but I still had some healthy options while out at a restaurant for dinner. 🙂

Coconut Shrimp

IMG_7143

Veggie Quesadilla and Side Salad

IMG_7144

Leave a Reply

