Personal Healthy Eating Challenge – Day 5

Well, I’m a little late to post for yesterday, so apologies to my legions of followers out there. 🙂  Yesterday was a bit of a busy one as I worked 9 hours of OT (beginning at around 7:30 am) and then we had friends over at our place shortly after I got home from work.  I was able to fit my breakfast smoothie in but the rest of the day didn’t go so well.  Ah well…there’s always a tomorrow, right? 🙂

BRAIN POWER BLUEBERRY SMOOTHIE

** I was definitely having an off day yesterday, as I can’t find the picture I took!  It was a nice shade of purple…trust me.  **

Makes 1 serving

  • 1 cup frozen blueberries
  • 2 oranges, peeled
  • 1-2 ripe spotty bananas, peeled*
  • 1 cup spinach
  • 1 tbsp hemp seeds or chia seeds
  • 2 cups filtered water
* the bananas don’t have to be ‘spotty’…any banana will do! *

Combine all ingredients in a blender and blend until smooth and creamy.

Lookout for a post about Day 6 (today) later today!

Happy Mother’s Day to all the Mommy’s out there!

 

Leave a Reply

